Winter Break Gameathon

Well, FINALS are over and I’m on break for three weeks! What a perfect time to start PURGING some games right?! Hence the new category name… Because I felt that Atelier Rarutos just did not cut it for such a category. Sure the Atelier reference was nice, but it was a little bit too out there. XD

Anywho, I have finally reached the TROOTH last night in Persona 4, so now I’m thinking about what games to take out over the break. Currently in progress are Dissidia: Final Fantasy (Which I’m only really playing on bonus days, which is mostly Saturday) and Pheonix Wright – Ace Attorney: Trials and Tribulations, and I’m on the last case of that one, so I should be able to finish it up in about two days if I focus on beating it. I also started up Castlevania: Circle of the Moon, but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to beat it on top of the other stuff. I KNOW I need to start working on a Zelda game this break, and I’ve decided on beating Twilight Princess. I just got the Master Sword, so I shouldn’t be TOO far off from beating it…

Anywho, I made a list of games that I think I should be able to beat in the next three weeks:

  • Phoenix Wright – Ace Attorney: Trials and Tribulations (U => C)
  • Pokémon Rumble (U => B)
  • The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess (U => B)
  • Dissidia: Final Fantasy (U => B)
  • Super Mario Sunshine (U => B)
  • Metroid Prime (U => B)
  • GrimGrimoire (U => B)
  • Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune (U => B)
  • Capcom vs. SNK 2 (U => B)
  • Castlevania: Circle of the Moon (U => B)

I’m not sure if I’ll even be able tog et through all of them in three weeks, as I’ll be out with friends and family from time to time as well, but I think I should be able to knock out at least 75% of them? I’m considering adding one more to the mix as well, as I don’t have a proper RPG on there quite yet. Probably Atelier Annie, as I heard it wasn’t that long in the first place, and I love GUST games, so yeah. Hopefully I can make good progress! I’ll probably beat Pheonix Wright first, and take out Metroid Prime as soon as possible, as I’m at the second to the last boss anyway. For Capcom vs. SNK 2, I’m just going to consider it beat when I beat it in Arcade Mode once, because that game kicks my butt and is way more technical than most fighting games I’ve ever played. x_x

Anywho, since P4 is done with, I’ve been at a loss as to what RPG I should beat next. Well, after Atelier Annie I guess. Likely candidates are Final Fantasy XII (where I’m getting rather close to the end), it’s just kind of hard to pick up after a long time again. Mother 2 (where I am somewhere in the middle of), Cross Edge (I’m also somewhere in the middle of this one),  Disgaea (I’m also in the middle of this one… ) or if I should just start on something new! XD Oh yeah, I just remembered I promised to start Demon’s Souls so I can play with other Backloggers… /hmm

Well, that’s it I guess… If you guys think I should add any other games (if you think I’m actually capable of beating it on top of the other games), then feel free to suggest some!

~ by Rarutos on December 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “Winter Break Gameathon”

  1. Hmmm.If you pick FF XII,i can help you with the most annoying things (because i remember them far too well ;A;) but i have never played the other RPGs on your list.

  2. Let’s see….

    Super Mario World (VC)
    Pokemon Snap (VC)
    Super Mario Bros. (VC)
    Kirby’s Adventure (VC)
    New Super Mario Bros. (DS)
    Pikmin (GCN)
    Viewtiful Joe 1 + 2 (GCN)

    As for RPGs, I recommend you start Star Ocean: First Departure for the PSP. Good game.

Leave a Reply

 
