I Turn 21

Today, I turn 21.  I haven’t been too big on birthday parties since I was 13 years old.  That was when I had my last big birthday party.  From there, it has been all downhill.  Usually, my birthdays have been pretty downbeat.  I relax, I hang out, I don’t get any work done, I chill.  What I often do to celebrate my birthday is to go out to a restaurant with some family and friends.  I’m perfectly happy with that.

The one exception to this was my 18th birthday.  That was the day I graduated from high school.  It was an awesome day and loved how the two went together.

I made an effort this past weekend and Monday and Tuesday to get as much homework done as possible.  It was pretty tough, considering that I’m just past the halfway point of this semester.  I had quizzes and papers coming up, and I had to rework my entire schedule to get everything done before Wednesday.  That meant not being able to go out on Saturday and Sunday and having to stay up Tuesday night to get a paper done that is due on Friday.

I slept in today until 10:00.  I loaded some music on my PSP, took the bus to the train station, boarded the train, got off, and walked to the student center.  The only thing I had to do that day was study for a Japanese quiz on Thursday, but that was pretty easy.  Since it was around noon by that point, I went down to get something to eat and was going to go see a movie in the theaters.  However, I realized that there was nothing out that I wanted to see and I wasn’t too happy with the times.  Iron Man 2 isn’t going to be out in Japan for another month or so.  So I spent some time in the arcades.  Spent a lot of time with the Taiko Drum Master game.  This time, I managed not to get any blisters from playing too much.

I walked back to the student center and here I am, hanging out right now on my computer until around 6:00.  I’m going to go to a baseball game with some friends.  Going to get some beer and have a good time.  I would make a bigger deal about drinking if I was back in the States, but hey, it’s my birthday.

I’m waiting for Final Fantasy VII to finish downloading on my PSP.  I hope to start that sometime later tonight.  That and possibly start watching Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood.

I’m staying chill.

~ by WanderingMind on May 19, 2010.

4 Responses to “I Turn 21”

  1. 21st b-day. chill indeed. i’d toast to it, but i don’t drink. eh…i can toast you with water still ;-D

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY BUDDY!
    Go buy your sell some Tequila!

  3. Hehe well happy late birthday,I have just been drawing with some photoshop sometimes and still around 1Up.:)

Leave a Reply

 
